Ying Ker Lou (迎客楼)

Been move to alan-lim.com

Alan-Lim.com
Life beside the edge
ALPHOTOS – Alan Lim Photography
Malaysia Wedding Photographer – Alan Lim

[chinese version@边缘的生命]

Last weekend went to Kuala Lumpur, Damansara IKEA to do survey on the furniture for my future house/home. After done the survey, I wish to find a place to sit down to rest and to take my dinner, then I found a special restaurant named “YING KER LOU”, it is a Hakka Cuisine. It is very rare to be found in Malaysia, but I found it, moreover that I found this in the menu which display outside of the restaurant, “Hakka Yam Abacus”. I love this Hakka cuisine very much since my grandmum introduce it to me. So, I decided to enter the restaurant to try out their foods.

HAKKA YAM ABACUS = RM1x

It looks very nice/tasty, but when I start to eat then I found something is not right, there isn’t any taste of “YAM”, and it taste too much differ compare to grandmum’s one. Even though it taste good (put beside the YAM taste). I don’t feel satisfy with it and Agnes also dislike it taste.

SM WINE EGG RICE = RM1x.xx

Taste good but it’s content are just eggs and some other vegetables

SM.ST.PORK VEG RICE = RM1x.xx

This dish is the best of all at that evening, is almost similar to mother’s cooking.

I felf disappointed on the dinner that evening, maybe due to it do not fullfil the my expectation.

Anyone of you try their’s cuisine before? Any opinion from you?

7 Responses to “Ying Ker Lou (迎客楼)”

  1. News » Ying Ker Lou (迎客楼) Says:

    […] Dope Distribution Co. Ltd. wrote an interesting post today on Ying Ker Lou (è¿å®¢æ¥¼)Here’s a quick excerptYing Ker Lou (迎客楼) May 8, 2008 — DSvT Last weekend went to Kuala Lumpur, Damansara IKEA to do survey on the furniture for my future house/home. After done the survey, I wish to find a place to sit down to rest and to take my dinner, then I found a special restaurant named “YING KER LOU”, it is a Hakka Cuisine. It is very rare to be found in Malaysia, but I found it, moreover that I found this in the menu which display outside of the restaurant, “Hakka Yam Abacus” […]

  2. kamera Says:

    Good food i wanna taste thanks for share

  3. Chara Icenhour Says:

    I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers to write content for you? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome web site!

  4. Robena Legato Says:

    but a huge thing was.there was no fat pos named bengie who was clogging up the middle of the order

  5. diet co Says:

    Excellent blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally confused .. Any tips? Appreciate it!

  6. find your power animal Says:

    One other issue is that if you are in a circumstances where you would not have a co-signer then you may actually want to try to exhaust all of your money for college options. You’ll find many funds and other scholarships or grants that will give you funding to support with classes expenses. Thx for the post.

  7. laser blekning av tänder Says:

    laser blekning av tänder…

    […]7 Hello! I’ve been following your site for some time now and finally got the ou[…]…


Leave a comment