Relationships Lessons and Thoughts

Relationships: Lessons And Thoughts from Starlight make me think, I feel I like to add-on something on it.

Never leave someone you really care about , even if that person has done something wrong, hurt you. It might be that there’s no way back when you’ll want to change your decision.

      >>  Do not say anything when you’re angry, you’ll regret afterwards.

Be careful with giving relationship a status. I’ve never heard it from anyone, so don’t know maybe it’s just me. But I noticed that whenever in any good relationship people start to give it definitions, acknowledge the significance of this relationship and of each other, express feelings about it, or, in other words, give a relationship some status and special meaning (even saying I love you), from that moment it’s doomed and nothing is the same anymore. Until we shift focus of attention from other things that this friendship was actually all about to that relationship itself, there was no reason for doubt and insecurity. It was just free of any limitations and it was comfortable. As soon as people give relationship and each other some status (and start to have higher expectations), everything changes. I don’t know if that means definitions are limitations. I didn’t find a solution yet. Probably there should be enough confidence and proof that it’s true when talking about meanings and feelings.

      >> As I always mentioned in my blog, Do not hope for something in return for any relationship. Expectation ruin the whole picture!

Do not pressure, except when really necessary.

      >> Love is a relax activities carry out by 2 person, we do not need any pressure, thanks.

Do not hide it from another person if something about relationship is causing discomort. Any problems should be solved, not ignored.

      >> Simple, Just voice out your point of view is enough.

Keep balance between giving too much attention and giving too little attention. It’s really harder to do than it might seem.

      >> too much = pressure, too little = ignorance

Best advice that I found at one site is: Whatever you decide, don’t do anything you’ll regret later.

     >> Yes, do not do anything which you may regret later. I heard this once from a girl I love deeply.

5 Responses to “Relationships Lessons and Thoughts”

  1. starlight Says:

    Thanks for sharing your views on that post. I also have some comments.

    >> Do not hope for something in return for any relationship. Expectation ruin the whole picture!

    But aren’t you really looking to get your feelings returned when you share it with somebody? That’ll be one-sided then. Actually I wanted to say that when we say to someone that, for example, we care about them and will never leave them then we give them those expectations, right? However if we totally avoid responsibility, there won’t be security and reliability in relationship. It won’t work that way.

    >> Simple, Just voice out your point of view is enough.

    But sometimes it isn’t enough to achieve understanding really.

    >> too much = pressure, too little = ignorance

    Yeah, it’s just what I meant.

  2. DSvT Says:

    “But aren’t you really looking to get your feelings returned when you share it with somebody? That’ll be one-sided then. Actually I wanted to say that when we say to someone that, for example, we care about them and will never leave them then we give them those expectations, right? However if we totally avoid responsibility, there won’t be security and reliability in relationship. It won’t work that way.”

    >> We promise someone on something is called responsibility. But expectation meaning, we hope that the person to achieve something for us, such as “stop smoking”, “stop flirting around”, “love me more”…etc

    Promise/responsible not equal to expectation. I love my girl friend, she love me too, but we don’t expect each other todo something for us. Mutual understanding is very important. When we expect, we will hope, then desire to have, when our partner not fullfill the expectation, there will be only, “oh, you don’t love me”, “why so little thing also you can’t make it for me?”…etc

  3. starlight Says:

    I definitely agree what what you say about expecting something that nobody promised us, but that’s different from what I was talking about. Maybe I couldn’t make my point clear, I need to think more about it.

  4. No name Says:

    For me, I only know “Never love someone you don’t really care about”

  5. starlight Says:

    No name, that doesn’t even make sense.


Leave a Reply

