Jung Da bin – Memories

Sad news from Korea. Jung Da Bin hung herself last saturday 10/Feb at her boyfriend house.

Something about her:

pink.jpg

Name: Jung Da Bin

Birthday: March 4, 1980

Birthplace: Seoul, South Korea

Height: 165 cm

Weight: 43 kg

Blood Type: AB

Talent: Piano Playing

Hobbies: Dancing

Filmography:

Television:

  • New Non Stop (2002)
  • Trio (2002)
  • The Full Sun (2003)
  • Non Stop 3 (2003)
  • The Cat on the Roof (2003)
  • My Sister in Law is 19 (2004)

Movie:

  • The Land of Ginkgo (2000)
  • This Good Fellow (2003)
  • The Guy Was Cool (2004)

Taken from this webpage

Other related news, Click here

Other related blog, Click here

18 Responses to “Jung Da bin – Memories”

  1. shena Says:

    i love attic cat… a lot… that’s why i got
    really sad when i heard the news about what
    happen to “my noreen”… i cried for almost a
    week because i really can’t believe what happem
    to her. i;ll really gonna miss her. she’ll
    stay in my heart forever. i love you jung da
    bin. you’ve been my inspiration, and you’ll
    always be. may you rest in peace.

  2. kim Says:

    your memories are always in our hearts..goodbye

  3. DSvT Says:

    Evey single one of us felt sad when We knew this news. I think we should keep all her movie well as main our collection item.

  4. jhane Says:

    sad to hear about the news

  5. ellie Says:

    i like Attic Cat and i really really love watching Non Stop actually it’s one of my favorite shows. I love all the characters in that show and that includes Da Bin!!…
    i also like her movie The Guy Was Cool…
    she’s one of my favorite korean actors and
    i’m really sad that she’s gone…..
    why suicide?……i really can’t believe it…

  6. Riyunah Says:

    Same here… i also like Jung Da Bin and I really appreaciated her especially in Attic Cat and My 19 Year Old Sister In Law. I heard that she committed suicide due to depression of her career.
    We’re gonna miss you – – all of your fans especially here in the Philippines – – Miss you!!

  7. DSvT Says:

    Friend from Malaysia also miss her so much tu…

  8. abigfan Says:

    She was my one & only korean actress favorite. She was pretty and a great actress. I had a collection of her pictures and movies. Sometimes I wish this was only a bad dream. But I guess it’s not. May she rest in peace.
    She will always be in our hearts, and she will greatly be missed.

    Depression is REAL. If any of you have a loved one that has the slightest sign of depression, please seek help before it’s too late. When in that dark, isolated place, each of us needs someone to toss down a “rope” to help pull us out. That “rope” or treatment may come in the form of support from loved ones, or the help of a counselor or mental health treatment. I read that some signs are:
    • Sadness, unhappiness, tearfulness
    • Sleeping excessively or being unable to sleep
    • Loss of energy
    • Loss of interest in things you previously enjoyed
    • Irritability
    • Difficulty thinking or concentrating
    • Sudden change in appetite
    • Physical discomfort
    • Feelings of worthlessness
    • Thoughts of suicide or death

    Please don’t be fooled by a sudden burst of happiness from a depressed person. It can be a really bad sign. It’s like the calm before the storm.

    Also, excessive consumption of alcohol is harmful to one’s health. Please drink in moderation.

    Again, to Jung Da Bin, my favorite Korean Actress, May you REST IN PEACE. You will be missed.

    abigfan

  9. Norazrin Says:

    aloep

  10. mia Says:

    is that true???

  11. janelle Says:

    hi jung dabin be happy for your life you are in the heaven

  12. marrone Says:

    I am very upset and sad when I heard this news form my best friend– I really like Norren!!!!!!

  13. catalina Says:

    i’m verry sad!

  14. nOu Says:

    I AM going to miss her too, but I don’t think she did suicide herself, She wouldn’t do that, and if she was drunk, than she wouldn’t be able to sign her signiture on a paper for a fan at the club right??? ahhh, they need to invest again, I SAY AGAIN

  15. rhxa Says:

    Its been like a year ago since she found dead. But her memories are still fresh from my mind. I bought attic cat’s full edition last month because i felt like im missing her. It had been one of my fave korean series aired on philippine tv aside from lovers in paris.. And still, the series still makes me smile and laugh everytime. It was really good and Noreen did a very good job.. She made us really like her alot. 🙂

    Wherever you are now, we know ur happy. 🙂
    And we know that u just needed to find peace from all the sufferin. 🙂 Goodbye pretty noreen. 🙂

  16. Dara Says:

    At the first I don’t like any of Korean drama nor series, but her role in Attic Cat inspired me so much. She acted perfectly, I’m sure there’s no one could play the role but her. Her smiles always make happy, and her cries always make me sad. Even the series contents many funnies, that can’t make me laugh when I see her face faded down, crying. And when I listening to the OST, my heart feels hurt when I realized that she will not play any drama again.
    When I see another Korean drama and series, I don’t like it when it’s not Da Bin in it. She is the greatest actress that I ever see in entertainment world. She is my Korean favorite actress and only.
    Even the fact that she passed by, but that doesn’t mean she’s gone… She will be always in our hearts forever.
    And what abigfan said was right… Even at the study result says ‘do not drink alcohol even once, even a drip’… Because drinking alcohol will not end the problem. And, so it will bring the new one.
    I’m sure too if just she did not drink alcohol she would think clearly and flowering the dramas world.
    We love you, Da Bin! Hope we can meet in the next life.

  17. miguel_mapue@yahoo.com Says:

    Hi whenever you are now i luv ur show cause your my fav. telenovela in philippines i luv uuu….rest in peace..:):):)

  18. Tiffani Says:

    wow .. ii dont know what to say but rest in peace. you will be missed. ** so shocked **


Leave a Reply

